Eoin Kennedy nominated for Handball All Star Award   22/11/2019

In recognition of his outstanding victory in the All-Ireland Senior Singles at Croke Park last September, St Brigids Eoin Kennedy has been nominated for Player of the Year. 

Nominations are made by fellow senior players nationally and therefore represent the recognition of his outstanding performance by his peers. 

The nominees for the Award are: (from GAA Handball website)  

Male Player of the Year 

1. Diarmaid Nash (Clare) 

2. Eoin Kennedy (Dublin) 

3. Robbie McCarthy (Westmeath) 

4. Martin Mulkerrins (Galway) 


The winner of the award will be announced during the All-Stars Awards night on Saturday 30th November. Details are available from the GAA Handball website

Tickets can be purchased from the GAA Handball online shop or by contacting the National Office on 01-8192385. 

Frank Daly from Na Fianna has been nominated in the Volunteer of the Year category. Volunteer awards can be voted for by the public on the website. Frank has worked tirelessly to promote and teach handball in Dublin and it would be great if you could go online to give him a vote.

Volunteer of the Year 

1. Frank Daly (Na Fianna HC, Dublin) 

2. Martin McEntee (Monaghan Harps HC, Monaghan) 

3. Vincent O'Shea (Lahorna HC, Tipperary) 

4. Gerry Coleman (Collooney HC, Sligo) 


St Brigids GAA Club,
Russell Park, Navan Road, Dublin 15