U15 Footballers Claim Championship Glory!   22/05/2018

A huge well done to our U15 Boys Footballers on winning the B Football Championship on Sunday following a dominant performance against Naomh Olaf in Blakestown.

The Russell Park men set the foundations for their win with a lightning start as three goals from man of the match Conor Watt inside the first 15 minutes left Naomh Olaf with a mountain to climb. Watt’s finishing was facilitated by great selfless distribution by Luke Brady, Shane Meagher and Eoghan McKiernan. 

In defence, Brigid’s remained rock solid throughout with Michael Carmody to the fore able backed up by Michael McGrath and David Nzeka. Goalkeeper Eoin O’Connell frustrated Naomh Olaf with several exceptional reactions saves as an attempted fightback was thwarted.

Two further goals from Tom Mohan supported well by a lively wing forwards Scott Daly and Ciaran Eccles sealed the Brigid’s win in the second half. Andrew Waldron and David Greenan remained the engine rooms in the Brigid’s midfield throughout while a strong Brigid’s bench provided fresh legs to see the game through.

Well done to all the panel (listed below) and management team on a brilliant 7-06 to 1-08 win!

St Brigids U15 Footballer Panel; Eoin O'Connell, Michael McGrath, Michael Carmody, Daire Kenny, Shane Meagher, Andrew Waldron, David Nzekea, Luke Brady, David Greenan, Eoghan McKiernan, Daniel Logan, Tom Mohan, Scott Daly, Conor Watt, Ciaran Eccles, Darren McLoughlin, Eoin Cole, Brian Delaney, Conor Delaney, Liam Fahy, Conall Gleeson, Jack O'Neill.

St Brigids GAA Club,
Russell Park, Navan Road, Dublin 15